This week was even worse than the last for my wordcount. I decreased my goal again from 35k to 30k. And I’m glad that I did it, because I was luckily able to reach this goal on Monday.

Camp-2017-Winner-Twitter-Header

Yeah, I’m a Camp NaNoWriMo winner. But I don’t feel like a winner at all. I decreased my goal from 50k to 30k, because I suffered from depression and lack of motivation again. I wrote only on Easter Sunday and Monday (that was when I reached the goal). Didn’t write Tuesday to Friday at all. And I doubt that I will write today.

But hey, I have written 30k words despite my depression and that’s better than nothing, isn’t it? I shouldn’t be so strict to myself. I should be happy – but I can’t. Not at the moment.

I think I need a break from this project. Maybe later I will get the motivation and interest again to start again. Maybe one day I will write this damn novel and can proudly say that I have written and finished a 100k novel. Maybe one day, but not at the moment.

Anyway, I didn’t quit writing completely. I took an old manuscript that I printed a few weeks ago and started to edit it. I did it in the sun on my balcony yesterday afternoon and it was so much fun. By the evening, 35 pages were read and marked with a red pen.

I felt really good after doing this and I noticed that at the moment it’s easier to me to edit something written than to write something new. So maybe the time is right for editing this old project at the moment. 🙂

And how was your week? Feel free to let me know in the comments down below.

