Another month, and with it the first quarter of 2017 has passed. It’s April and Camp NaNoWriMo finally begins. In the next few weeks you’ll receive regular Camp updates on Saturdays. But today, I want to look back and tell you what was going on in my life in March.

looking back march 2017

This March was a month of … well, I kind of revived myself. In January and February I still struggled a lot with depression, but in March it became better, maybe due to the first warm days and sunny weather. The nature came to life again and with it, I did, too.

I wrote a lot for my blogs and was kind of busy with that. I also finished my course at correspondence school and submitted my last homework on 31st. I know that’s quite late, if you consider that I already finished studying this unit in the beginning of March. But anyhow I didn’t find the motivation all month to do this homework. I’m glad that I finally did it and submitted it and now I’m awaiting my certificate in the coming weeks.

In the last few months, I thought about doing another course in correspondence school, but I decided to postpone that a little, because at the moment I’m busy enough with my blogs and writing projects. I want to publish two of my books, as well as some short stories and therefore I have to do a lot of preparation and editing. Especially my lesbian romance novel will be my BIG project this year, as I want to be ready to publish it next year in late spring or early summer.

I also want to publish a horror novella in autumn or winter and have to edit this manuscript in the coming months.

But I’m off-topic 😛

I was reading in March, too, but I finished no book. I was a bit lazy, I must confess, and I hope that I will be able to read more again in April. I have my doubts about that plan, though, since it’s Camp NaNoWriMo, which means that I will be very busy writing all the time. 😀

On this blog I told you what I think about “aspiring writers“. And my opinion is not that good about that term. I also shared some of my rare favorite postcards with you. They are my treasures and I rarely show them to people. So if you are into postcards, feel free to take a look at them.

Besides, I of course told you all about my Camp NaNoWriMo project. I’m so super excited to start writing! I hope, I’m not too rusty, as I haven’t really written since NaNoWriMo last November. That’s a long time. In the time between I was just editing and plotting, not regularly writing. But I missed it, I missed it so bad! And now I can’t wait to get started.

How was your March? Did you do anything exciting? Feel free to share it with me.

