I saw this tag on Lizzy’s blog The Bent Bookworm and decided to take part, too. I found it quite interesting and thought that it might be a good idea to introduce myself a little bit further. Maybe you’ll find something out about me that you didn’t know yet. 😉

get-to-know-me-tag

Vital Stats

Name: Manuela
Nicknames: Mimi, Ela
Birthday: a few weeks before the fall of Berlin Wall
Star Sign: Libra
Occupation: Library assistant, student, writer and blogger

Appearance

Hair Color: Brown with a golden tinge in the sun
Hair Length: To my waist
Eye Color: Blue green grey (they change color depending on the light)
Best Feature: My eyes and cheekbones
Braces: Nope, not anymore!
Piercings: Nope.
Tattoos: Not yet, hopefully in the future
Right or Left: Right

Firsts

Real Holiday: Bavarian Forest, Germany when I was about … five?!
Best Friend: Tiziana, Joe, Christian, Héctor
Award: I don’t know …?!
Sport: Sleeping
Concert: I think my first concert was Rondo Veneziano.

Favorites

TV Show(s): Alles was zählt (German), Grimm, Teen Wolf, The King of Queens, Two And A Half Men (with Charlie Sheen), The Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother
Color: Green and black
Song: Many. For example, “Tomorrow Is Today” by Billy Joel and “Ten Commandments” by New Model Army.
Restaurant: Asia Gourmet
Shop: Amazon and EMP
Books: Harry Potter, Blood Coven Vampires, Hunger Games, Twilight Saga, Redthorne Castle, and many more …
Shoes: Sneakers and my Converse

Currently

Feeling: Relaxed. Blogging evening. 🙂
Single or Taken: Taken
Eating: Chocolate … hihihi
Thinking About: What I could do after writing this blog post …
Watching: Nothing at the moment. It’s weekend, so my soap opera is not on TV.
Wearing: Sweatpants and a hoodie by Toronto Maple Leafs 😀

Future

Want Children: Maybe
Want To Be Married: Maybe
Careers In Mind: Author
Where You Want To Live: At lake Constance in the South of Germany (near the borders to Switzerland and Austria)

Do You Believe In

God: Maybe … I’m an agnostic
Miracles: Yes, miracles happen all the time.
Love At First Sight: Yeah, but I prefer love at second sight
Ghosts: Mhm… dunno!
Aliens: Yes, definitely.
Soul Mates: Yes
Heaven: Nope
Hell: Nope
Kissing On The First Date: Why not?
Yourself: Not always, as I should

Tagging

I don’t want to tag someone particularly, but if you read this tag and found it interesting, consider yourself tagged. 🙂

 

