Woohoo, it’s time again for Writing Up Wednesday! How was your week so far? I hope you are all fine.

Writing Up Wednesday is hosted by Lizzy at The Bent Bookworm. Every Wednesday she gives us another topic to discuss that has to do with writing.

This week there is no particular topic and we can rant and talk about whatever we want, so I decided to tell you a little about the progress of my new story.

writing-up-wednesday

I’m happy to announce that I have finally plotted over 50 % of my outline and I have finally found a title for the story. I’m planning to write a high fantasy trilogy called “The Legend of Noctriam” and the title of the first book will probably be “Flames of Hope”. Flames or fire have a special meaning in this story, that’s why I want to put them into the title.

Also, a violet fire is on the current cover for the novel. You want to see it? Well, as I have already published it on the Camp NaNoWriMo website, I can also show it here, I think 😀

noctriamcover

Well, unfortunately, I can only show you this small picture. I have a larger version of that on my other PC, that I can’t access at the moment.

I can also tell you what volume 1 is about. Here is the English translation of the current German synopsis:

The dryads of the Vonicca tribe live peacefully together. Among the tribe there is a law: Romantic relationships are allowed only as a contract between women. Men are reserved for the queen of the tribe. Many years ago, a dryad didn’t abide by this and was chased away, dying a gruesome death.

When the dryad Saralie meets the wizard Robian, it’s love at first sight. She is acutely aware that she breaks the strictest law of
her tribe. Whereas Robian is bound and determined to find an opportunity for the allowance to love Saralie. In a serendipitous moment, he meets the semi-witch Nola, who reveals a dark secret. A secret that doesn’t just change the lives of Saralie and Robian apruptly, but also Nola’s.

What do you think? Does this sound appealing to you?

I want to write this project during Camp NaNoWriMo in April. My plan is to write 100k words in 50 chapters, but of course I may drift during the writing process. I’m really looking forward to writing this story and I hope that it will become as great as it is in my imagination.

