home-office-336378_1280

Hey folks,

today it’s time for a new diary post. I’d like to share with you what I’m doing these days and what’s new in my life.

So far I had a good start into 2017, even though I’m still suffering from a lack of motivation and depression from time to time. There’s sometimes that dark cloud over my head and I hardly can brace myself up. I sleep very late these days, usually until noon or even afternoon. I know, that’s not good for me, but I can’t help it. I set my alarm clock every evening, but when it rings in the morning, I just ignore it. 😛 Let’s hope that this will get better with time.

When it comes to my writing projects, I’m currently editing my lesbian novella that I wrote last year in July. I’ve started editing in December with printing my manuscript and then reading it twice, coating lines in red and making notes. Now in January I’ve started with editing my manuscript file on the computer. That’s a lot of work and to be honest, I’m getting a bit tired of it lately. But I’ve gotta finish that in the next few weeks and I hope that I can send the edited manuscript to my beta readers in the end of January.

Besides editing, I’ve started plotting a new story. It’s going to be my first high fantasy story and I’m currently developing the world in which it takes place. I did a great plotting session with a friend lately, who is a writer, too. It was very inspiring and we had a lot of fun. I’ve even created a language for that fantasy kingdom. I’m sure that there are still a lot of mistakes and a professional linguist would certainly find them, but it was fun anyway to do this. It’s the first time, that I’m really trying to invent an own language for my stories. A friend of mine wrote an article series about constructing languages last year and that made me really curious and motivated me to try it myself. She is doing conlang already since she was a teenager and became really good in it.

This year I’m participating in a writing event called WriYoBo (Write Your Books) in a German writing forum. It’s similar to NaNoWriMo, but it takes place all the year and you set yourself a monthly goal that you’re trying to achieve. Every participant is in one of four guilds that compete. It’s really interesting and I hope that I’ll achieve my writing goals 🙂

That’s all for today. I’ll give you a new update next week.

Have a great week!

Love,
Mimi

 

 

 

