new-years-day-1927663_1920

Hey out there!

I wish you all a happy new year 2017! May it bring joy, peace, success and good health to you and your loved ones.

I hope you had a good New Year’s Eve. I spent it with my best friend. We had a cozy, nice evening with good food, some fireworks and “The Hangover” (even though we already knew that movie). When I’m typing this, I’m still at my best friend’s house, spending some more time with him. But I will probably return on the weekend, as I have some appointments next week.

In this blog post I want to tell you my resolutions and goals for 2017. As I’m curious by nature, I’d love to hear what you plan for this year in the comments. Feel free to leave me a few lines.

1. Reading 40 Books

My reading goal for 2016 was reading 40 books and I achieved it by the skin of my teeth. I thought about increasing my goal for this year, but then I decided not to do it. I have a lot of plans for 2017 and don’t know how much time will be left for reading, so I set another 40 books as a goal for this year. 

2. Writing 3 Novels and 5 Short Stories 

Writing is very important to me, even more than reading. In 2016 I wrote 4 novels, 2 novellas and 8 short stories. For this year, I set a goal of 3 novels and 5 short stories at least. More are always better.

3. Taking Part in 5 Writing Competitions

This is a resolution that I already made last year, but didn’t achieve it. So this year I wanna try again. I have already written two short stories for competitions in January and February. I will definitely submit those short stories there and hope that they’ll be successful. Then I’ll keep my eyes open and look for new competitions in my genres. 

4. Editing and Publishing My 2 Novellas

This is probably my hardest goal, because it makes me nervous when I just think of it. I want to publish my two novellas that I wrote in 2016 on Amazon this year. I’d like to become a “real” writer, a published one. I really hope that I won’t get cold feet when the day of publication is there. So, keep your finger’s crossed for me.

5. Losing 10 Kilos (22 lbs)

I gained a lot of weight in 2016. Now it’s time not just to stop that, but also to lose some of these extra kilos. I want to lose at least 10 kilos (22 lbs) this year. I know that this won’t be easy, especially since I hate sports and love chocolate too much. But I feel so unhappy and ashamed in my current body, that I simply MUST do it. 

6. Finishing My Course and Starting a New One at Correspondence School

I am almost done with my course as a “professional blogger” at correspondence school. My goal is to successfully finsihing my course and starting a new one. I decided to take a second course at correspondence school as a “social media manager”. I want to start this course right after I’ve finished the first one. 

These are my goals and resolutions for 2017. Now I’m curious to hear about your plans for this year. As I already said at the beginning of this blog post: Feel free to drop me a few lines in the comments or share your blog link if you have written such a similar post on your blog, too.

