Hey everyone,nanowrimo_2016_webbadge_participant

yeah, I know this update comes a little late. I’m very sorry for this – my excuse is, that I didn’t feel well the last few days and I was busy with writing. So I didn’t think of posting a little update for my English blog. But here I go, telling you the good news of week #2 🙂

Well, in fact, I have brilliant news. On Tuesday, 15th November I reached the 50k words in my manuscript! So this means, I won NaNoWriMo already and I’m so happy about this. But to be honest, I won’t feel truely like a winner until I have finished my manuscript and this might take another 10k to 20k words. So hopefully in a week or so I’ll be done with this story.

I took a break from writing yesterday, 16th November, because I really didn’t feel well and I spent most of the day in bed 😛 I want to write again today, even though my motivation isn’t the best either.

Tomorrow, 18th November, a German event called “Schreibnacht” (English: Writing Night) will take place and I hope that I will write another 3k to 4k that night. Usually I’m very productive and motivated during those writing nights.

So, my plan was to write two novellas this November. My first novella turns out to be a novel, because I got so many new ideas during writing that it got longer and longer. I will probably keep the second novella for a later time. Maybe next Camp NaNoWriMo or so. I’ll see how much time is left when I finished this novel. I want to spend the rest of NaNoWriMo with writing short stories that I may submit to writing competitions. There are some interesting competitions I’d like to participate in.

How is NaNoWriMo going for you? I wish you all the best, lots of motivation and inspiration and a good week #3!

See you next week!

 

