home-office-336378_1280

Hello out there,

I’m so terribly sorry that I haven’t posted a new blog post for 21 days 😦 I was a bit busy lately and totally forgot about this blog, but now I thought it’s time to give you a brief update.

I got my stats for Postcrossing in September and – yay! – it’s the month I received the most postcards ever: 45! My mailbox was happy almost every day and it was so nice to receive new cards in the mail regularly. I know, I haven’t shown you my postcards of the week for a while, but I will do that again soon. I lost track a little and have to see what postcards I’ve already uploaded.

Then I have other fantastic news: Last Saturday, on 8th October, I finished my novel “The Thieves of Alba” with about 65.000 words (that’s ca. 260 paperback pages). I was so proud when I finally finished the manuscript, because it was really a battle sometimes. I had a bad patch when I was between 30k and 40k words and already thought about giving up and writing something else. But I stuck to my manuscript till the end and that makes me SO happy 🙂 Now I have finished 5 manuscripts this year: 3 novels and 2 novellas.

Now I can focus on NaNo prep, because NaNoWriMo is coming up and I still haven’t decided what I wanna write about or rather, I would like to write two novellas, but have only an idea for one novella at the moment. I “recycled” this idea that I actually had 6 or 7 years ago. Back then, I started to write the novel, but never finished it. Now I’d like to try again, because meanwhile I’ve learnt to finish my manuscripts.

I also would like to write a few short stories for writing competitions. I saw some interesting announcements where I’d like to submit something. Maybe I’m lucky and my stories will be published in an anthology. That would be awesome! 🙂

Okay, that’s all for this time.

I hope you all have a wonderful week! 🙂

Love,
Mimi

 

 

