Hey there!

Oh! My! God! I still can’t believe how often my mailbox was happy this week. I got … wait for it … 20 (!!!) postcards from Europe, North America and Asia. I feel so blessed haha!

Actually, I received my August stats from Postcrossing this week and it said that I sent 40 postcards this August, which was my all-time record. I received 31 postcards that month. I’m trying to top that in September 😀

But nooow, I’d like to show you the cards that found their way to my home this week. As they’re so many, I sorted them by country and continent.

pc5 1

This postcard is the only one that I received from North America. It shows Paw Paw Tunnel on the Chesapeake and Ohio Canal (C & O Canal) in West Virginia, USA. If you want to read more about this place, click here.

pc5 2

Here you can see the three postcards that I received from Asia. The one with the bidge is from Japan and shows Akashi Kaikyo Bridge. For more info about this bridge, click here. The postcard next to it is from Taiwan and shows the Taiwanese flag. The postcard on the bottom is from India and shows Gulbarga Fort. For more information, click here.

pc5 3

Now the European postcards: The black card on top shows places of Drenthe province in the Netherlands. For more information about this region, click here. The two cards on the bottom are from Stechovice in Czech Republic (left, info here) and Kuldiga in Latvia (right, info here).

pc5 4

These three postcards reached me from Russia. The one of on top shows the Cathedral of Christ the Savior in Moscow. More info? Click here. The other two shows nature in Russia (left) and national emblems (right).

pc5 5

These three postcards are from Finland. I especially love the one on top, because it shows beautiful aurora borealis. I so would like to see it myself one day. If you want to read more about this natural spectacle, click here. The left card on bottom shows bathing kids. The right card shows a night view of the city of Jyväskylä. Want to read more about this city? Click here.

pc5 6

Last, but not least, my postcards from my own country Germany: on top right you can see a map postcard of Rhine river. I think it’s beautiful. On top left you can see an historical building in the city of Lüdenscheid. The two cards on bottom are both from German islands. The left one shows women wearing traditional costumes on the island of Föhr. The right card shows the historical district of the town of Sassnitz on the island of Rügen.

pc5 7

These three cards are from Germany, too. The card on top shows sunset at North Sea. The postcards on bottom show the city of Bochum and the town of Mauersberg.

So, to sum it up, I received postcards from the following 10 countries this week:

USA: 1
Japan: 1
Taiwan: 1
India: 1
Netherlands: 1
Czech Republic: 1
Latvia: 1
Russia: 3
Finland: 3
Germany: 7

Woohoo!!! I can’t wait to receive more postcards next week 🙂 Until then – take care and have a nice week! 🙂

 

