I have some good news. Recently, I started exchanging postcards again 🙂 I haven’t done it since February. Now I’m back on Postcrossing and swap postcards with people from all over the world.

This week I received eight cards. I’d like to show them to you in this blog post.

germany postcards

These are the three postcards I received from Germany. From top to bottom, left to right: The first postcard shows the canopy pathway on the island Rügen. The second postcard shows Benrath Castle in Düsseldorf. The last postcard shows various places in the region of Lipperland.

poscards europe

The postcard on top shows the church St. Laurenzenkirche in St. Gallen, Switzerland. The left card on the bottom shows Dinant-sur-Meuse in Belgium. The last postcard shows the royal family of the Netherlands in 1980.

postcards ny und holasovice

These two postcards show two places that couldn’t be more different. 😀 The upper postcard shows the Statue of Liberty and skyline of New York City, USA. The lower postcard shows the small village Holasovice in South Bohemia, Czech Republic.

So, I received postcards from the following countries:

Germany: 3
Netherlands: 1
Belgium: 1
Czech Republic: 1
USA (the sender was from UK, though): 1
Switzerland: 1

I can’t wait to receive more in the coming week and will probably show them to you, too 🙂

 

